top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGenesiz C

ISOLATION



Lovelies,

How do you all deal with Isolation?

What does that mean for you?

It means something different for everyone, I know that.

But I don't know how to deal with My Isolation.

I have dealt with isolation since childhood, but even more so as a disabled adult.

Who would have known that it would be so hard to socialize as an adult, whether you are disabled or not?

I'm a compassionate, patient person and have learned that not everyone knows what that means or what that looks like. People are mean!

I am in my depression era, quite literally. It feels like a hundred million years of loneliness.

My depression is so bad, that my mom used to say "It's like you were born depressed."

Trying to socialize when you don't know how is very exhausting.

My social battery is always half empty so I'm depleted quite easily.

Whenever I tell someone about how hard my life has been, and how it is to this point, they always want to cry. Then I am told how strong and resilient I am, except I don't feel that way, I feel sad and weak.

I mean how do you think I feel having to live it every day? Drained!

It's proven that isolation makes depression worse, but how do you combat that with no friends or family?

I even tried to download various apps to try to make friends, but it just furthers my depression as no one matches with me, or they do and then I never hear from them again, once they find out I'm disabled.

It is really hard for me to trust others as well because I get taken advantage of, and abandoned often.


I'm lonely and fighting every day to get and stay healthy on top of that.

Depression is a hell of a thing.

Without being in a school or work environment that forces you to interact with others how do you make and maintain genuine relationships? I'm asking honestly, as it seems impossible for me.

I've been in isolation for 18 years. I only leave my house to go to the doctor.

I am really trying to work on my physical and mental health this year, but feel that my depression and isolation are worsened by my conditions. No one wants to constantly accommodate me, or make sure things are accessible for me, and I'm usually made to feel like a burden.

I feel like I don't belong anywhere and feel like being disabled keeps me isolated.

How do you cope my lovelies?

Let me know.

-Stay Lovely-

25 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page